Exhibition open
Sat 12:00-18:00
Lawrence Lek: Farsight Freeport
exhibition

Lawrence Lek: Farsight Freeport

05.09.2019 - 10.11.2019

HeK (House of Electronic Arts Basel) is pleased to present the first solo exhibition of Lawrence Lek in Switzerland. London-based artist Lawrence Lek produces immersive virtual worlds and video essays with computer-generated animation, video games and electronic soundtracks.

more

Oslo Night 2019
event

Oslo Night 2019

Sat, 21.09.2019

The cultural festival Oslo Night takes place for the 8th time this year. The diverse program offers an insight into the cultural institutions around Oslostrasse and Freilager-Platz; exhibitions, performances and workshops among other things invite visitors to discover the eclectic urban district.

more

BitFabrik at Yami-Ichi
education

BitFabrik at Yami-Ichi

Sat, 21.09.2019

Shaping the digital world! Today, the kids and teenagers are putting their self-programmed drawings, patterns and mandala-like pictures up for sale at our internet-fleemarket Yami-Ichi.

more

BitFabrik at Yami-Ichi
education

BitFabrik at Yami-Ichi

Sat, 21.09.2019

Shaping the digital world! Today, the kids and teenagers are putting their self-programmed drawings, patterns and mandala-like pictures up for sale at our internet-fleemarket Yami-Ichi.

more

event

Open Call: Internet Yami-Ichi Basel 2019

Join in and materialize the digital age! Are you tired of just seeing the world on a screen? You don`t want to renounce your beloved World Wide Web in Real Life? Then switch off your devices and take part in the Internet Yami-Ichi at HeK!

Sat, 21.09.2019, 16:00 - 22:00

more

Exhibition

Lawrence Lek: Farsight Freeport

Lawrence Lek, 2065, 2018, screenshot, courtesy the artist and Sadie Coles HQ, London
HeK (House of Electronic Arts Basel) is pleased to present the first solo exhibition of Lawrence Lek in Switzerland. London-based artist Lawrence Lek produces immersive virtual worlds and video essays with computer-generated animation, video games and electronic soundtracks.

more

Blog

AI, Can You See Me?

How does artificial intelligence recognize faces – and why does it not work with black people? A creative inquiry into the bias of image recognition tools by guest author Iyo Bisseck. #artificial-intelligence #ethics

Mehr

About HeK

prev
prev

HeK (House of Electronic Arts Basel) is the swiss national competence centre that deals with art forms that address and reflect upon new media and technologies. With its focus on interdisciplinary practices, it enables insights for a broad public into art productions of various genres between art, media, and technology.

More Program

Ausstellung geöffnet
Sa 12:00-18:00
Lynn Hershman Leeson: Anti-Bodies
Ausstellung

Lynn Hershman Leeson: Anti-Bodies

03.05.2018 - 05.08.2018

In ihrer ersten Einzelausstellung in der Schweiz zeigt die Künstlerin aktuelle Werke, die sich mit dem biologischen Fortschritt, Entwicklungen im Bereich künstlicher Intelligenz und Antikörperforschung auseinandersetzen.

Mehr

Rafael Lozano-Hemmer: Voice Theatre
Ausstellung

Rafael Lozano-Hemmer: Voice Theatre

11.06.2018 - 01.07.2018

Im Juni 2018 präsentiert der mexikanisch-kanadische Künstler Rafael Lozano-Hemmer eine beeindruckende ortsspezifische und interaktive Installation in Augusta Raurica, dem besterhaltenen antiken Theater nördlich der Alpen.

Mehr

Führung: Voice Theatre
Vermittlung

Führung: Voice Theatre

11.06.2018 - 01.07.2018

Jeden Sonntag findet ein einführender Rundgang durch die beeindruckende ortsspezifische und interaktive Installation des mexikanisch-kanadischen Künstlers Rafael Lozano-Hemmer im Theater Augusta Raurica, dem besterhaltenen antiken Theater nördlich der Alpen, statt.

Mehr

Conservation Piece(s) V: Wie umgehen mit technischer Obsoleszenz?
Veranstaltung

Conservation Piece(s) V: Wie umgehen mit technischer Obsoleszenz?

Mo, 25.06.2018

Allen Dingen liegt zugrunde, dass sie sich kontinuierlich verändern. Besonders in der Medienkunst kann dieser Prozess rasant, teilweise sogar unvorhersehbar sein. Ein Gespräch mit Patrícia Falcão, Tom Ensom, und Marc Lee anlässlich Rafael Lozano-Hemmers Arbeit "Subtitled Public".

Mehr

Veranstaltung/Konferenz

Conservation Piece(s) V: Wie umgehen mit technischer Obsoleszenz?

Rafael Lozano-Hemmer, "Subtitled Public", 2013. Foto: Antimodular Research

Allen Dingen liegt zugrunde, dass sie sich kontinuierlich verändern. Besonders in der Medienkunst kann dieser Prozess rasant, teilweise sogar unvorhersehbar sein. Ein Gespräch mit Patrícia Falcão, Tom Ensom, und Marc Lee anlässlich Rafael Lozano-Hemmers Arbeit "Subtitled Public".

Mo, 25.06.2018, 15:00 - 18:00

Mehr

Ausstellung

Lynn Hershman Leeson: Anti-Bodies

Lynn Hershman Leeson, detail from „The Infinity Engine“, 2012
In ihrer ersten Einzelausstellung in der Schweiz zeigt die Künstlerin aktuelle Werke, die sich mit dem biologischen Fortschritt, Entwicklungen im Bereich künstlicher Intelligenz und Antikörperforschung auseinandersetzen.

Mehr

Ausstellung

Rafael Lozano-Hemmer: Voice Theatre

Foto Ivana Kresic
Im Juni 2018 präsentiert der mexikanisch-kanadische Künstler Rafael Lozano-Hemmer eine beeindruckende ortsspezifische und interaktive Installation in Augusta Raurica, dem besterhaltenen antiken Theater nördlich der Alpen.

Mehr

Über das HeK

prev
prev

Das HeK (Haus der elektronischen Künste Basel) ist das Schweizer Kompetenzzentrum, das sich mit allen Kunstformen befasst, die sich durch neue Technologien und Medien ausdrücken und sie reflektieren. Mit seiner interdisziplinären Ausrichtung ermöglicht das HeK einer breiten Öffentlichkeit Einblicke in Kunstproduktionen unterschiedlicher Gattungen in der Auseinandersetzung von Kunst, Medien und Technologie.

Mehr Zum Programm