Mon. - Sun. 10am-8pm

Shop

Real Feelings. Emotionen und Technologie Kopie

Sabine Himmelsbach, Ariane Koek, Angelique Spaninks (eds.)
Christoph Merian Verlag, 2021

Visually provocative and conceptionally uncompromising, the works presented in Radical Gaming (Chritsoph Marial Verlag) conform to the title of the publication and the exhibition. In it, sixteen young creatives turn the mechanisms of current video games upside down.

Price: 26 CHF (plus shipping costs)
Per Email bestellen

By opening up their unconventional works to interaction and inspiring us to reflect, these international artists subvert the commercial logic oft he global video games industry and its orientation around eintertainment.

With contributions by Elisa Mekler, Stephan Schwingeler, René Bauer & Beat Suter and an introduction by Boris Magrini.

More

Protective mask «H3K»

The HEK has produced a face mask for all its friends to protect against infections. The protective mask is plain white with the HEK logo in the upper right corner. It is a skin-friendly, 60 °C washable 4-ply protective mask with ear elastics.

Price: 25 CHF (plus shipping costs, shipping CH only)
Order by email

Protective masks by !Mediengruppe Bitnik «Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker»

Limited edition.

New in our online shop you can find a limited artist edition of
protective masks by!Mediengruppe Bitnik. On the protective masks, you
see glitches o a film of a ballet by Anne Teresa De
Keersmaeker, from the project Download Finished - The Art of
Filesharing
(2006).

Price: 35 CHF (plus shipping cost, only in Switzerland)
Order by email

Download Finished" questions the relationship between the original and its copy in a digital environment. It deals with questions arising from the cultural practice of file sharing and the breakages and voids it makes evident within the copyright system.

The limited edition of protective masks has an FFP2 filter (Pivips) and virus block integrated. They are hand-sewn from cotton, washable at 60° C and produced in Switzerland at fair conditions.

The perfect present for all !Mediengruppe Bitnik fans!

More

Protective masks by !Mediengruppe Bitnik «Quantum Of Solace»

Limited edition.

New in our online shop you can find a new and limited artist edition of protective masks by !Mediengruppe Bitnik. On the protective mask, you see glitches of the blockbuster Quantum Of Solace by Marc Foster from the project Download Finished - The Art of Filesharing (2006).

Price: 35 CHF (plus shipping costs, only in Switzerland)
Order by email

Download Finished questions the relationship between the original and its copy in a digital environment. It deals with questions arising from the cultural practice of file sharing and the breakages and voids it makes evident within the copyright system.

The protective mask has an FFP2 filter (Pivips) and virus block integrated. They are hand-sewn from cotton, washable at 60° C and produced in Switzerland under fair conditions.

A perfect present for all !Mediengruppe Bitnik fans!

More

Real Feelings. Emotion and Technology

Sabine Himmelsbach, Ariane Koek, Angelique Spaninks (Hrsg.)
Christoph Merian Verlag, 2020

The publication Real Feelings examines the rapidly changing relationship between technology and emotions and presents works by 20 international artists. They explore how technology today represents, manipulates and changes the way we feel.

Preis: 26 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten)
Per Email bestellen

Our everyday life is determined by digital technology in all areas of life: Human-like robots are used in health care, sex robots compensate for the deficits of human relationships, intelligent devices listen to our conversations and take care of our needs - we communicate more with our technology than with other people. The publication Real Feelings examines the rapidly changing relationship between technology and emotions and presents works by 20 international artists. They explore how technology today represents, manipulates and changes the way we feel.

With contributions by curators Sabine Himmelsbach, Ariana Koek and
Angelique Spaninks as well as António Damásio, neuroscientist and
bestselling author and artist Cécile B. Evans.

More

Swiss Psychotropic Gold

knowbotiq, Nina Bandi (Hg.)
Christoph Merian Verlag, 202

With contributions by Nina Bandi, Rohit Jain, Jakob Tanner, Yolanda Ariadne Collins, Ayesha Hameed, Jordy Rosenberg, Gerald Raunig, Johannes Paul Raether, Angela Melitopoulos, Elke Bippus, Yvonne Volkart and others.

This publication is in English.

Price: 27 CHF (plus shipping costs)
Order by email

The award-winning artist duo knowbotiq is one of the pioneers of the Swiss media art scene. In their collaborative project Swiss Psychotropic Gold, they follow the entanglements of the global metabolism of gold and the role of Switzerland in it. They trace the fleeting and often invisible paths of the molecules, as well as the affects and violence affiliated with it. Through this, the reader can explore how the conflict-laden precious metal is "purified" in the context of technocracy, philanthropy, and neutrality and refined for further use.

More

Entangled Realities - Living with Artificial Intelligence

Sabine Himmelsbach, Boris Magrini (eds.)
Christoph Merian Verlag, 2019

The publication is dedicated to the current topic of artificial intelligence (AI). Man and machine are in constant dialogue, and it is crucial that we understand the conditions of this coexistence.

This publication is in English and German.

Price: 29 CHF (plus shipping costs)
Order by email

A specific focus is placed on the reality-creating effects of AI and its use as an artistic tool that creates new and unpredictable imagery and artifacts. Through the interaction with intelligent algorithmic systems and the empowerment, which we already hand over to machines in many processes and areas of life, new, intertwined realities arise. On the basis of artistic works and texts, it is shown how algorithmic networks "see" the world and also create worlds.

More

Anti-Bodies. Lynn Hershman Leeson

Hatje Cantz, 2019

Documenting these work cycles in photographs of the exhibition at the HEK Basel, this volume also contains numerous essays that offer both a scientific context and insight into this trailblazing media artist’s oeuvre and her current focus on biotechnology.

Price: 35 CHF (plus shipping costs)
Order by email

At the center of this publication is Lynn Hershman Leeson‘s installation The Infinity Engine, modeled after a genetics laboratory. The artist demonstrates that the boundaries between natural and artificial life are dissolving at an increasingly rapid pace in the age of synthetic biology and that today, life itself can be artificially shaped. This includes DNA manipulation, artificial human organs manufactured via 3D-bioprinting, antibody research, and the use of DNA as a biological storage medium. Leeson presents these achievements as works of art embedded in an inimitable aesthetic.

More

Share – Medientechnologie und Kulturvermittlung

Christoph Merian Verlag, 2018

Sabine Himmelsbach and Shusha Niederberger bring together contributions discussing the challenges of digital art and cultural mediation. In addition to a comprehensive insight into the mediation activities of HEK, the book offers theoretical, conceptual and historical insights into the field of research and sheds light on current developments from an international perspective.

This book is in German.

Price: 20 CHF (plus shipping costs)
Order by email

Since the revelations of the American whistleblower Edward Snowden and the scandal surrounding the sharing of Facebook data, awareness of the power of media technologies has increased. Since its foundation in 2011, HEK has been a pioneer in the field of mediating media art and cultures.

More

Eco-Visionaires: Art, Architecture and New Media After the Anthropocene

Pedro Gadahno (Ed.)
Hatje Cantz, 2018

Eco-Visionaries presents contemporary positions in art and architecture seeking answers to current environmental problems that transcend mainstream notions of sustainability.

This comprehensive volume is a companion to the collaborative 2018 exhibition endeavoured by four participating European museums; Museu de Arte, Arquitetura e Tecnologia, Lisbon, Portugal, Bildmuseet, Umea, Sweden, LABoral Centro de Arte y Creacion Industrial, Gijon, Spain and HEK.

Price: 30 CHF (plus shipping costs)
Order by email

Each show maintains a different focus and curatorial approach and for each, artists investigate alternative visions regarding humankind’s place on earth through video and sound works, paintings, and installations.

While the series of exhibitions presents the works of artists and architects who offer critical reflections on pressing contemporary issues, the book unites research, essays, as well as a survey of the artworks. Besides the historical antecedents of current ecological thinking in the fields of art and design, this catalogue also promotes current approaches that represent alternative visions for future uses of energy, resources, and the environment.

More

How to Play Eddo Stern

Link Editions & HEK, 2017

Part game manual, part catalogue, part archive, How to Play Eddo Stern revolves around a body of 17 works made by Stern along the last two decades which, although developed with different media, can be understood as “games”.

Download E-Book

Price: 40 CHF (plus shipping costs)
Order by email

The book collects the massive amount of small bits and pieces that make up the folders of Stern’s game projects: 3D models, texture maps and atlases, backdrops, animation frame sequences, code snippets, circuit diagrams, as well as emails, design documents, meeting notes, and installation diagrams. Most of the visual digital artifacts such as the models and textures when processed through the game software or built into an analog game become coherent visual forms, but in their unassembled, out-of-context form these fragments and artifacts maintain visual beauty and poetic truth.

Featuring an essay by Matteo Bittanti, the book has been edited by Domenico Quaranta, designed by Fabio Paris, and co-published by the Link Art Center, Brescia and HEK.

More

The Unframed World

Sabine Himmelsbach (Hg.)
HEK (House of Electronic Arts), 2017

The latest virtual-reality technologies are asserting themselves currently in the domain of the fine arts and facilitating immersion in artificial worlds. Virtual reality is used not only to explore aesthetic potential but also as a critical medium for reflecting on the existential state of today’s life-world. The works presented in this publication deal with multifaceted themes, such as physical perception and physical laws, societal structures as well as architecture and poetry.

Price: 25 CHF (plus shipping costs)
Order by email

The essays present the works from different research perspectives, thus enabling a broad overview of current trends in media art based on virtual reality technologies.

More

Liminal Laws

HEK (House of Electronic Arts) / Mu Artspace, 2016

This book coincides with the exhibition Liminal Laws by Addie Wagenknecht. On view at MU Artspace from April 22 till June 19, 2016, and at HEK from September 15 till November 13, 2016.

Price: 10 CHF (plus shipping costs)
Order by email

With texts by Domenico Quaranta, Claire Evans, Regine Debatty en Gabriella Coleman. Including images of the exhibition at MU and other works by Addie Wagenknecht.

More

My Boyfriend Came Back From The War. Online since 1996

Olia Lialina, Sabine Himmelsbach (Hg.)
HEK (House of Electronic Arts) / Merz Akademie Stuttgart / Christoph Merian Verlag Basel, 2016

The trailblazing Net.Art work My Boyfriend Came Back from the War (in short MBCBFTW) by Russian artist Olia Lialina is celebrating its twentieth anniversary. The numerous appropriations and remixes of this work that have emerged over the past twenty years testify to its historical relevance as an interactive narrative on the Internet and as a work of Net art.

Price: 15 CHF (plus shipping costs)
Order by email

The publication presents both the original and 13 other versions by artists such as Jodi, Dragan Espenschied, Entropy8Zuper, Ignacio Nieto and Guthrie Lonergan, and so bridges twenty years of artistic praxis on the Internet. It also contains numerous illustrations and texts by Michael Connor, Roman Leibov, Joanne McNeil, and Bruce Sterling.

More

Shop

Radical Gaming – lmmersion, Simulation, Subversion

Sabine Himmelsbach, Boris Magrini (Hrsg.)
Christoph Merian Verlag, 2021

Visuell provokativ und konzeptionell kompromisslos entsprechen die in Radical Gaming (Christoph Merian Verlag) vorgestellten Werke dem Titel von Publikation und Ausstellung. Darin stellen sechzehn junge Kreative die Mechanismen gängiger Videospiele auf den Kopf.

Preis: 26 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten)
Per Email bestellen

Indem sich ihre unkonventionellen Arbeiten der Interaktion öffnen und zum Nachdenken anregen, untergraben die internationalen Künstlerinnen und Künstler die kommerzielle und auf Unterhaltung ausgerichtete Logik der globalen Video- spieleindustrie.

Mit Beiträgen von Elisa Mekler, Stephan Schwingeler, René Bauer & Beat Suter und einer Einleitung von Boris Magrini.

Mehr

Schutzmasken «H3K»

Das HEK hat für alle seine Freund:innen eine Schutzmaske zum Schutz vor Infektionen und deren Übertragung angefertigt. Die 4-lagige Maske mit Ohrgummis und Nasenverstellung kommt in schlichtem Design mit HEK-Logo, ist hautfreundlich und bei 60 °C waschbar.

Preis: 25 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten, Versand nur CH)
Per Email bestellen

Schutzmasken der !Mediengruppe Bitnik «Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker»

Limitierte Edition.

Neu in unserem Shop finden Sie eine limitierte Künstleredition von Schutzmasken der !Mediengruppe Bitnik. Auf den Masken sind Glitches des Arte-Films über ein Ballett von Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker aus der Serie Download Finished - The Art of Filesharing (2006) zu sehen.

Preis: 35 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten, Versand nur CH)
Per Mail bestellen

Download Finished wirft die Frage nach der Beziehung zwischen dem Original und seiner Kopie in der digitalen Umgebung auf. Die Arbeit befasst sich mit dem Thema der kulturellen Praxis des Filesharing und den Brüchen und Lücken, die sich innerhalb des Urheberrechtssystems ergeben.

Die Schutzmasken sind mit einem FFP2 Filter (Pivips) und Virenblock ausgestattet. Sie sind handgenäht aus Baumwolle, waschbar bei 60° C und zu fairen Konditionen in der Schweiz produziert worden.

Ein perfektes Geschenk für alle !Mediengruppe Bitnik Fans!

Mehr

Schutzmasken der !Mediengruppe Bitnik «Quantum Of Solace»

Limitierte Edition.

Neu im Shop finden Sie eine limitierte Künstleredition von Schutzmasken der !Mediengruppe Bitnik. Auf den Masken sind Glitches des James Bond Blockbusters Quantum Of Solace aus der Serie Download Finished - The Art of Filesharing (2006) zu sehen.

Preis: 35 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten, Versand nur CH)
Per Email bestellen

Download Finished wirft die Frage nach der Beziehung zwischen dem Original und seiner Kopie in der digitalen Umgebung auf. Die Arbeit befasst sich mit dem Thema der kulturellen Praxis des Filesharing und den Brüchen und Lücken, die sich innerhalb des Urheberrechtssystems ergeben.

Die Schutzmasken sind mit einem FFP2 Filter (Pivips) und Virenblock ausgestattet. Sie sind handgenäht aus Baumwolle, waschbar bei 60° C und zu fairen Konditionen in der Schweiz produziert worden.

Ein perfektes Geschenk für alle !Mediengruppe Bitnik Fans!

Mehr

Real Feelings. Emotionen und Technologie

Sabine Himmelsbach, Ariane Koek, Angelique Spaninks (Hrsg.)
Christoph Merian Verlag, 2020

Die Publikation Real Feelings untersucht die sich schnell verändernde Beziehung zwischen Technologie und Emotionen und stellt Werke von 20 internationalen Künstlerinnen und Künstlern vor. Sie erforschen, wie Technologie heute unsere Gefühle repräsentiert, manipuliert und zu verändern vermag.

Preis: 26 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten)
Per Email bestellen

Unser Alltag ist in allen Lebensbereichen durch digitale Technologie bestimmt: Menschenähnliche Roboter werden in der Gesundheitsfürsorge eingesetzt, Sexroboter kompensieren die Defizite menschlicher Beziehungen, intelligente Geräte hören unseren Gesprächen zu und kümmern sich um unsere Bedürfnisse – wir kommunizieren mehr mit unserer Technologie als mit anderen Menschen.

Mit einem Beitrag von António Damásio, Neurowissenschaftler und Bestsellerautor.

Mehr

Swiss Psychotropic Gold

knowbotiq, Nina Bandi (Hg.)
Christoph Merian Verlag, 2020

Mit Beiträgen von Nina Bandi, Rohit Jain, Jakob Tanner, Yolanda Ariadne Collins, Ayesha Hameed, Jordy Rosenberg, Gerald Raunig, Johannes Paul Raether, Angela Melitopoulos, Elke Bippus, Yvonne Volkart u.a.

Diese Publikation ist auf Englisch.

Preis: 27 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten)
Per Email bestellen

Das vielfach ausgezeichnete Künstlerduo knowbotiq gehört zu den Pionieren der Schweizer Medienkunstszene. In ihrem kollaborativen Projekt Swiss Psychotropic Gold folgen sie den Verstrickungen des globalen Stoffwechsels von Gold und der Rolle der Schweiz. Sie spüren die flüchtigen und oft unsichtbaren Wege der Moleküle, der Affekte und der Gewalt auf. Es wird so erfahrbar, wie das konfliktbeladene Edelmetall im Kontext von Technokratie, Philanthropie und Neutralität «gereinigt» und für die weitere Verwendung verfeinert wird.

Mehr

Entangled Realities - Living with Artificial Intelligence

Sabine Himmelsbach, Boris Magrini (Hg.)
Christoph Merian Verlag, 2019

Die Publikation widmet sich dem aktuellen Thema der künstlichen Intelligenz (KI). Mensch und Maschinen stehen in einem konstanten Dialog, und es ist entscheidend, dass wir die Bedingungen dieses Zusammenlebens verstehen.

Ein spezifischer Fokus gilt den realitätsbildenden Effekten der KI und ihrem Einsatz als künstlerisches Werkzeug, das neue und unvorhersehbare Bildwelten und Artefakte entstehen lässt. Durch die Interaktion mit intelligenten algorithmischen Systemen und die Ermächtigung, die wir Maschinen bereits heute in vielfältigen Prozessen und Lebensbereichen überantworten, entstehen neue, verflochtene Realitäten. Anhand von künstlerischen Werken und Texten wird aufgezeigt, wie algorithmische Netzwerke die Welt «sehen» und auch Welten kreieren.

Diese Publikation ist auf Englisch und Deutsch.

Preis: 29 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten)
Per Email bestellen

Ein spezifischer Fokus gilt den realitätsbildenden Effekten der KI und ihrem Einsatz als künstlerisches Werkzeug, das neue und unvorhersehbare Bildwelten und Artefakte entstehen lässt. Durch die Interaktion mit intelligenten algorithmischen Systemen und die Ermächtigung, die wir Maschinen bereits heute in vielfältigen Prozessen und Lebensbereichen überantworten, entstehen neue, verflochtene Realitäten. Anhand von künstlerischen Werken und Texten wird aufgezeigt, wie algorithmische Netzwerke die Welt «sehen» und auch Welten kreieren.

Mehr

Anti-Bodies. Lynn Hershman Leeson

Hatje Cantz, 2019

Die Publikation dokumentiert diesen Werkzyklus mit Bildern aus der Ausstellung im HEK Basel und bietet mit zahlreichen Textbeiträgen sowohl einen wissenschaftlichen Kontext als auch einen Einblick in das Schaffen der Medienkunstpionierin und ihren aktuellen Fokus auf Biotechnologien.

Price: 35 CHF (plus shipping costs)
Per Email bestellen

Im Zentrum der vorliegenden Publikation steht Lynn Hershman Leesons Installation The Infinity Engine, die einem Genlabor nachempfunden ist. Die Künstlerin zeigt auf, wie sich die Grenzen zwischen natürlichem und künstlichem Leben im Zeitalter synthetischer Biologie zunehmend auflösen und Leben heute künstlich gestaltet werden kann. Dazu gehört die Manipulation von DNA ebenso wie die künstliche Herstellung menschlicher Organe mittels 3D-Bioprinting, die Antikörperforschung und die Nutzung von DNA als biologisches Speichermedium. Die Künstlerin präsentiert diese Errungenschaften als Kunstwerke in einer ganz eigenen Ästhetik.

Mehr

Share – Medientechnologie und Kulturvermittlung

Christoph Merian Verlag, 2018

Sabine Himmelsbach und Shusha Niederberger versammeln Beiträge zu den Herausforderungen der digitalen Kunst- und Kulturvermittlung. Neben einem umfassenden Einblick in die Vermittlungsaktivitäten des HEK bietet das Buch theoretische, konzeptuelle und historische Einblicke in das Forschungsfeld und beleuchtet die aktuellen Entwicklungen aus einer internationalen Perspektive.

Preis: 20 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten)
Bestellen per Email

Spätestens seit den Enthüllungen des amerikanischen Whistleblowers Edward Snowden und dem Skandal um die Weitergabe von Facebook-Daten hat sich das kritische Bewusstsein gegenüber der Macht der Medientechnologien geschärft. Das HEK leistet seit seiner Gründung 2011 auf dem Gebiet der Vermittlung von Medienkunst und –kulturen Pionierarbeit.

Mehr

Eco-Visionaires: Art, Architecture and New Media After the Anthropocene

Pedro Gadahno (Hg.)
Hatje Cantz, 2018

Eco-Visionaries präsentiert zeitgenössische Positionen in Kunst und Architektur, die Antworten auf aktuelle Umweltprobleme suchen, die über die gängigen Vorstellungen von Nachhaltigkeit hinausgehen.

Dieser umfassende Band begleitet eine gemeinsame Ausstellung von vier teilnehmenden europäischen Museen: Museu de Arte, Arquitetura e Tecnologia, Lissabon, Portugal, Bildmuseet, Umea, Schweden, LABoral Centro de Arte y Creacion Industrial, Gijon, Spanien und HEK.

Preis: 30 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten)
Per Email bestellen

Jede Ausstellung hat einen anderen Fokus und eine andere kuratorische Herangehensweise. Für die jeweiligen Ausstellungen untersuchen Künstler und Künstlerinnen alternative Visionen und zeigen diese anhand von Video- und Klangarbeiten, Gemälden und Installationen.

Während die Ausstellungsreihe die Arbeiten von Künstlern und Architekten präsentiert, die sich kritisch mit aktuellen Themen auseinandersetzen, vereint das Buch Forschungsbeiträge, Essays und einen Überblick über die Kunstwerke. Neben den historischen Vorläufern des aktuellen ökologischen Denkens in den Bereichen Kunst und Design fördert dieser Katalog auch aktuelle Ansätze, die alternative Visionen für die zukünftige Nutzung von Energie, Ressourcen und der Umwelt darstellen.

Mehr

How to Play Eddo Stern

Link Editions & HEK, 2017

Teils Spielanleitung, teils Katalog, teils Archiv, handelt es sich bei How to Play Eddo Stern um eine Kollektion von 17 Werken, die Stern in den letzten beiden Jahrzehnten kreiert hat und die als „Spiele“ aufgefasst werden können, obwohl sie mit verschiedenen Medien entwickelt wurden.

Download E-Book

Preis: 40 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten)
Per Email bestellen

Im Buch sind die enorm vielen kleinen Teilchen, die die Ordner von Sterns Spielprojekten bilden, versammelt: 3D-Modelle, Texture-Maps und -Atlanten, Kulissen, Animationssequenzen, Codeschnipsel, Schaltpläne, Komponenten, Diagramme sowie E-Mails, Design-Dokumente, Sitzungsprotokolle und Einbauskizzen. Die meisten visuellen Artefakte, z.B. die Modelle und Texturen, die mit der Spielsoftware verarbeitet werden (oder die in bestimmten Fällen in ein analoges Spiel eingebaut sind), werden zu kohärenten visuellen Formen, aber wenn sie nicht zusammengebaut und vom Kontext losgelöst sind, zeigen diese Fragmente und Artefakte visuelle Schönheit und poetische Wahrheit.

Das Buch, mit einem Essay von Matteo Bittanti, wurde von Domenico Quaranta lektoriert, von Fabio Paris gestaltet und vom Link Art Center, Brescia und HEK herausgegeben. Es wurde in einer limitierten Auflage von 50 Exemplaren gedruckt und ist außerdem als kostenloser PDF-Download und Print-on-Demand-Taschenbuch von Link Editions erhältlich. Die Publikation wurde von der Stiftung Irene Bollag-Herzheimer ermöglicht.

Mehr

Die ungerahmte Welt

Sabine Himmelsbach (Hg.)
HEK (Haus der Elektronischen Künste), 2017

Die neuesten Virtual-Reality-Technologien erobern zurzeit die Domäne der bildenden Künste und ermöglichen das Eintauchen in künstliche Welten. Neben der Erforschung ästhetischer Potenziale wird Virtual Reality auch als kritisches Medium zur Reflexion der Daseinszustände der heutigen Lebenswelt angewendet.

Preis: 25 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten)
Per Email bestellen

Die in der Publikation vertretenen Werke beschäftigen sich mit vielfältigen Themen wie körperlicher Wahrnehmung und physikalischen Gesetzen, gesellschaftlichen Strukturen sowie Architektur und Poesie. Essays mit unterschiedlichen Forschungsansätzen stellen Arbeiten der gleichnamigen Ausstellung im HeK vor und ermöglichen einen breiten Überblick über die aktuellen Tendenzen in der auf Virtual-Reality-Technologien basierenden Medienkunst.

Mehr

Liminal Laws

HEK (House of Electronic Arts) / Mu Artspace, 2016

Dieses Buch erschien im Rahmen der Ausstellung Liminal Laws der amerikanischen Künstlerin Addie Wagenknecht, welche vom 22. April bis 19. Juni 2016 im MU Artspace in Eindhoven und vom 15. September bis 06. November 2016 im HEK zu sehen war.

Preis: 10 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten)
Per Email bestellen

Mit Texten von Domenico Quaranta, Claire Evans, Regine Debatty und Gabriella Coleman. Mit Bildern der Ausstellung im MU und weitere Werken von Addie Wagenknecht.

Mehr

My Boyfriend Came Back From The War. Online since 1996

Olia Lialina, Sabine Himmelsbach (Hg.)
HEK (Haus der Elektronischen Künste) / Merz Akademie Stuttgart / Christoph Merian Verlag Basel, 2016

Die Net.Art-Pionierarbeit My Boyfriend Came Back from the War (kurz MBCBFTW) der russischen Künstlerin Olia Lialina feiert ihr zwanzigjähriges Bestehen. Deren historische Relevanz als interaktive Erzählung im Internet und als Werk der Netzkunst lässt sich aus den zahlreichen Appropriationen und Remixes, die in den letzten zwanzig Jahren entstanden sind, ermessen./p>

Preis: 15 CHF (zzgl. Versandkosten)
Per Email bestellen

Die Publikation stellt das Original sowie 13 weitere Versionen von Künstlerinnen und Künstlern wie Jodi, Dragan Espenschied, Entropy8Zuper, Ignacio Nieto und Guthrie Lonergan vor. Sie spannt damit einen Bogen über zwanzig Jahre künstlerische Praxis im Internet. Mit zahlreichen Abbildungen und Texten von Michael Connor, Roman Leibov, Joanne McNeil und Bruce Sterling.

Mehr